Home / Who We Are /

Board of Directors


Board Chair

Kim McBee, V. P., Sr. Benefits Consultant

Corporate Synergies

Board Executive COMMITTEE

Immediate Past Chair: 

Rene Bell Adams, RBA Marketing

Chair Elect: 

Dustin Smurdon, Brown & Brown Inc.

Resource Development Chair: 

Bobby Thigpen, Ritchey Automotive

Community Impact: 

Ryan Page, Intracoastal Bank

Community Partnerships:

Amanda Lasecki, City of Port Orange 

Community Foundation: 

Preston Root, Root Family Foundation


Heather Shubirg, Team Volusia Economic Development Corp.


Lisa Viccaro, Halifax Health




Ivan Cosimi, II, SMA Healthcare

President & Secretary:

Courtney Edgcomb, United Way of Volusia-Flagler Counties, Inc. 


Board Members at Large

Mary Jo Allen, Halifax Health

Sarah Bates, Brown & Brown, Inc. 

Brooks Casey, Wright & Casey, P.A.

Carmen Hall, Volusia County Community Services

Matthew Horton, DaVita

Karen Jacobs, Bank of America

Nicole Miller, Publix SuperMarkets

Joseph Morreale, The Executive Compensation Group

Don Needham, Retired Naval Aviator

Ed Noseworthy, Advent Health

Nick Prince, Volusia County Schools 

Maritza Rodriguez, Pevonia International, LLC

Belkys Stallings, Security First Insurance

Michelle Walker, BB&T Bank

Maureen Walsh, Palm Coast Observer

Dr. Sherryl Weems, Daytona State University

Chip Wile, Daytona International Speedway